Spreading the Love

Dear Ruby,

Back in June, I wrote to you about an article I had read by a woman recounting the day she successfully gave birth to a living baby girl 15 months after her first daughter was stillborn. Her story brought your Dad and I so much hope. Because of her, it was easier to believe that one day, we would be in her shoes.

Screen Shot 2015-02-19 at 3.47.37 PMThat same woman stumbled across my letter to you when it was featured on BlogHer.  It turns out, she is the founder and curator of Pregnancy After Loss Support.com, an online magazine that offers support services for women trying to conceive, are pregnant, or are parenting after loss. She reached out and invited me to be a monthly contributor for the magazine and of course, I said yes.

My first article was published today. It’s called I Am A Mom: http://www.pregnancyafterlosssupport.com/i-am-a-mom/.

Thank you for giving me the strength to write it.

I love you,

Mom

Leave a Reply

